Monday, October 22, 2018
14 USF Faculty Recognized in 2018 Outstanding Research Achievement Awards

Fourteen University of South Florida (USF) faculty members whose research interests range from creating swarms of miniature drones to clearing urban areas of environmental contamination to understanding the role of music in human development were recognized Monday with the 2018 Outstanding Research Achievement Awards. ..

Read More
Tuesday, April 04, 2017
Florida Inventors Hall of Fame announces 2017 Inductees

The Florida Inventors Hall of Fame honors and celebrates 8 inventors whose achievements have advanced the quality of life for Floridians, our state and our nation. ..

Read More
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Florida Tech President Named to National Academy of Inventors

T. Dwayne McCay, the president of Florida Institute of Technology and a renowned engineer and research scientist who was awarded 16 patents during his academic career, has been named a Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors (NAI). ..

Read More
Tuesday, December 01, 2015
Oscar of Invention Awarded to UCF Technology

The award, which identifies and celebrates the top technology products of the year, highlighted the work of UCF associate professor Thomas, NanoScience Technology Center, CREOL and the College of Engineering and Computer Science, for his development of energy transmitting and storing copper wire. ..

Read More
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
National Award of Excellence presented to The Corridor and 3 others advancing regional competitiveness

Four organizations were named winners of SSTI’s 2015 Excellence in TBED award, serving as national models for states and regions investing in science, technology and innovation to grow their economies and create high-paying jobs. ..

Read More
Monday, September 07, 2015
UCF Joins Harvard, MIT and Stanford Among Nation's 'Most Innovative Schools'

The University of Central Florida ranks alongside Harvard, MIT, Stanford and Duke among the most innovative universities in the country, according to U.S. News & World Report’s Best Colleges 2016 guide.  ..

Read More
Wednesday, April 08, 2015
2015 Florida Inventors Hall of Fame inductees named

Robert Grubbs, University of Florida; Robert Holton, Florida State University; Jerry Pratt, Florida Institute for Human & Machine Cognition; Nan-Yao Su, University of Florida; Janet Yamamoto, University of Florida; Paul Sanberg,  University of South Florida among distinguished inductees.  ..

Read More
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Paul Sanberg of the University of South Florida Named 2015 Medalist of the Florida Academy of Sciences

Renowned neuroscientist and prolific inventor is also founder and president of the National Academy of Inventors  ..

Read More
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
IHMC CEO Ken Ford receives top AAAI award

The Distinguished Service Award, established in 1999, recognizes a single individual each year "for extraordinary and sustained service" to the artificial intelligence (AI) community. Dr. Ford is the 14th honoree. ..

Read More
Friday, July 18, 2014
FAU Professor Posthumously Named to Florida Inventors Hall of Fame

Florida Atlantic University Professor Emeritus William Glenn, Ph.D. was posthumously named to the Florida Inventors Hall of Fame. He was one of the world’s foremost high resolution imaging researchers and joins the likes of Thomas Edison, Gatorade inventor Robert Cade and John Gorrie, the air conditioning pioneer whose statue represents Florida in the U.S. Capitol Building, in the hall’s inaugural class.  ..

Read More