Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Weaver Gaines - Chairman
OB Medical

M.J. Soileau – Vice Chair
Vice President for Research
University of Central Florida

Carol Villemaire - Treasurer
Certified Public Accountant
James Moore and Co.

Thad Seymour – Immediate Past Chair
Senior Advisor to the Provost
University of Central Florida

Scott Faris – Committee Chair
Chief Executive Officer
Astralis Group

Tristan Fiedler – Committee Chair
Associate Vice President for Research
Florida Institute of Technology

Roger Pynn – Committee Chair
Curley and Pynn

David Day – At Large
Director, Office of Technology Licensing and Director
 Sid Martin Biotechnology Incubator University of Florida

Valerie McDevitt – At Large
Director, Patents and Licensing, U.S. Registered Patent Attorney
University of South Florida

Board of Directors

Randy Berridge

Florida High Tech Corridor Council

Richard Bookman
Associate Professor

Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology at University of Miami

Nancy Bryan


Tony Carvajal
Executive Vice President

Florida Chamber Foundation

Andy Corty
President & Publisher
Florida Trend Magazine

Susan M. Davenport

Gainesville Area Chamber of Commerce

Daniel Flynn
Vice President of Research

Florida Atlantic University

Ken Ford

Florida Institute for Human & Machine Cognition

Andrés Gil
Vice President for Sponsored Research

Florida International University

Rick Harper
Associate Vice President for Research and Economic Opportunity

University of West Florida

Chris Hart

Workforce Florida, Inc.

Robert Herzog
Vice President of Research Operations

Florida Hospital

Richard Houghten
President & CEO

Torrey Pines Institute for Molecular Studies

John Kanter
Assistant Vice President, Research

University of North Florida

Joe Lazor
Executive Director

Florida Lambda Rail, LLC

Fred Lippman
Chancellor Health Professions Division

Nova Southeastern University

Tom Mallini
President and CEO

Merchants & Southern Bank

Buck Martinez
Senior Director Project Development

Florida Power & Light

Pete Martinez
Chairman and CEO
Game Changer Tec – SIVOTEC Analytics

Elise McCabe
Vice President - Regulatory

AT&T Services, Inc.

Leslie Molony
Senior Director, Business Development

Sanford Burnham Research Institute

Timothy Moore
Vice President for Research

Florida A & M University

David Norton
Vice President for Research

University of Florida

Tom O'Neal
Associate Vice President for Research

University of Central Florida

Jarett Rieger
Director, Associate General Counsel

H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute

Paul Sanberg
Senior Vice President for Research & Innovation
University of South Florida

Erik Sander
Director Engineering Innovation Institute

University of Florida College of Engineering

T.C. Yih
Associate Vice President for Research
Florida Gulf Coast University